As the 007 franchise celebrates its 50th anniversary and a new film ("Skyfall" opens November 9th), world-class drummer Akira Tana pays tribute with fourteen original jazz arrangements of the classic Bond film songbook. Guest vocalist Annie Sellick fronts Tana's updated Secret Agent Men: John Benitez on bass, Gary Versace on organ, and Jimmy Greene on saxophones and flute, join original members Rodney Jones on guitar and Chuggy Carter on percussion. Kiss Kiss Bang Bang (SSPCD023) is Tana's third release as a leader on Sons of Sound, including the first Secret Agent Men project (SSPCD012), and Moon Over The World (SSPCD018), a collection of jazz arrangements of traditional Asian folk melodies.


01 From Russia With Love (4:44)
02 Diamonds Are Forever (5:00)
03 License To Kill (4:27)
04 Goldfinger (5:26)
05 Live And Let Die (4:32)
06 Mr. Kiss Kiss Bang Bang (3:35)
07 Nobody Does It Better (4:24)
08 The Man With The Golden Gun (3:49)
09 The World Is Not Enough (4:41)
10 Thunderball (6:55)
11 Tomorrow Never Dies (4:50)
12 Goldeneye (7:03)
13 You Only Live Twice (3:19)
14 James Bond Theme (instrumental) (4:17)


Akira TANA, drums
Annie SELLICK, vocal

John BENITEZ, bass
Rodney JONES, guitar
Jimmy GREENE, saxophone & flute
Chuggy CARTER, percussion

Larry DUNLAP, arrangements